Event Hub

How Many 2017 Tri-State Rodeo CINCH Shoot-Out Entrants Competed At NFR?

How Many 2017 Tri-State Rodeo CINCH Shoot-Out Entrants Competed At NFR?
Photo: Miller International
A deluge of talented cowboys and cowgirls will descend upon Fort Madison, Iowa, next Wednesday, September 6, to compete in the 2017 Tri-State Rodeo CINCH Shoot-Out -- an exciting, tournament-style competition that features bull riding, calf roping, steer wrestling, and more.

But "talented" is almost an understatement when you look at the caliber of this year's entrants -- nearly half of them competed at the 2016 National Finals Rodeo, and many are ranked in the top 10 in a number of events according to the current PRCA and WPRA standings:

  • ​Junior Nogueira ranks No. 5 in All-Around and No. 1 in Team Roping (Heelers)
  • Kyle Driggers, Noguiera's partner, ranks No. 1 in Team Roping (Headers)
  • Tim O'Connell, Tanner Aus, and Wyatt Denny rank No. 1-3, respectively, in Bareback
  • Tyler Waguespack ranks No. 3 in Steer Wrestling
  • Cody DeMoss ranks No. 3 in Saddle Bronc Riding
  • Marty Yates ranks No. 7 in Tie-down Roping
  • Brennon Eldred ranks No. 9 in Bull Riding
  • Ivy Conrado ranks No. 15 in Barrel Racing 

With so many top-ranked competitors entering the venue next week, it's safe to say all of the events will bring their share of thrills, but bareback might be the most exciting as the PRCA's top riders -- ranked No. 1-3 in O'Connell, Aus, and Denny, in that order -- will battle for the title. Don't miss a moment of the action!

Watch the Tri-State Rodeo CINCH Shoot-Out LIVE Sept. 6 only on FloRodeo

Tri-State Rodeo Cinch Shoot-Out 

Full Entry List:

BB SW TR-Header TR-Heeler SB TD GBR BR
Winn Ratliff Hunter Cure Clay Tryan Jade Corkill Wade Sundell Timber Moore Lori Smedberg Trevor Reiste
Ty Breuer J.D. Struxness Joe Beaver McCoy Profili Cody DeMoss Marty Yates Ivy Conrado Brett Stall
Joel Schlegal Richard Coats John Alley Clark Adcock Cort Scheer Fred Whitfield Jana Griemsman Trevor Kastner
Wyatt Denny Justin Morehouse Dustin Egusquiza Kory Koontz Chuck Schmidt Clint Nyegaard Carley Richardson Douglas Duncan
Tyler Scales Kyle Irwin Kaleb Driggers Junior Nogueira Bradley Harter Ryan Jarrett Sarah McDonald Gumby Wren
Tim O'Connell Tyler Waguespack Derrick Peterson Ryan VonAhn Allen Boore Hunter Herrin Jana Bean Brennon Eldred
Tanner Aus Trell Etbauer Brandon Webb Kollin VonAhn Brody Cress Bryson Sechrist Jane Melby Shane Proctor

Like what you see? Sign up for our newsletter to stay current on all the latest rodeo news and your favorite content from FloRodeo.

FloSports, Inc.

FloSports, an innovative sports media and events company, based in Austin, Texas, is the authentic source for content and a new world of coverage that true fans have been waiting for. Focused on three areas – live competition and coverage, original content, and owned and operated events – the company takes fragmented communities and provides them the platform to connect with the sports they love.

Learn More at FloSports.tv